White House Names New Bioethics Commission Members

April 7, 2010
President Barack Obama announced his intent to appoint the following people to the Commission:

  • Lonnie Ali
  • Anita L. Allen
  • Barbara F. Atkinson
  • Nita A. Farahany
  • Alexander G. Garza
  • Christine Grady
  • Stephen L. Hauser
  • Raju Kucherlapati
  • Nelson Michael
  • Daniel Sulmasy

These candidates will join Commission Chair Amy Gutmann and Commission Vice-Chair James Wagner as members on the Commission.

This is a work of the U.S. Government and is not subject to copyright protection in the United States. Foreign copyrights may apply.