The President's Council on Bioethics click here to skip navigation


Human Cloning and Human Dignity:
An Ethical Inquiry

Table of Contents

The President's Council on Bioethics
Washington, D.C.
July 2002

Members of the President's Council on Bioethics

Leon R. Kass, M.D., Ph.D., Chairman Addie Clark Harding Professor, The College and the Committee on Social Thought, University of Chicago. Hertog Fellow, American Enterprise Institute.

Elizabeth H. Blackburn, Ph.D., D.Sc. Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, University of California-San Francisco.

Rebecca S. Dresser, J.D., M.S. Daniel Noyes Kirby Professor of Law, Washington University School of Law. Professor of Ethics in Medicine, Washington University School of Medicine.

Daniel W. Foster, M.D. Donald W. Seldin Distinguished Chair in Internal Medicine, Chairman of the Department of Internal Medicine, University of Texas Southwestern Medical School.

Francis Fukuyama, Ph.D. Bernard Schwartz Professor of International Political Economy and Dean of the Faculty, Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies, Johns Hopkins University.

Michael S. Gazzaniga, Ph.D. David T. McLaughlin Distinguished Professor in Cognitive Neuroscience, Dean of the Faculty, and Director, Center for Cognitive Neuroscience, Dartmouth College.

Robert P. George, D.Phil., J.D. McCormick Professor of Jurisprudence, Director of the James Madison Program in American Ideals and Institutions, Princeton University.

Mary Ann Glendon, J.D., M.Comp.L. Learned Hand Professor of Law, Harvard University.

Alfonso Gómez-Lobo, Ph.D. Ryan Family Professor of Metaphysics and Moral Philosophy, Georgetown University.

William B. Hurlbut, M.D. Consulting Professor in Human Biology, Stanford University.

Charles Krauthammer, M.D. Syndicated Columnist.

William F. May, Ph.D. Cary M. Maguire Professor of Ethics Emeritus, Southern Methodist University.

Paul McHugh, M.D. Henry Phipps Professor of Psychiatry and Director of the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. Psychiatrist-in-chief, the Johns Hopkins Hospital.

Gilbert C. Meilaender, Ph.D. Richard & Phyllis Duesenberg Professor of Christian Ethics, Valparaiso University.

Janet D. Rowley, M.D., D.Sc. Blum-Riese Distinguished Service Professor of Medicine, Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology, and Human Genetics, Pritzker School of Medicine, University of Chicago.

Michael J. Sandel, D.Phil. Professor of Government, Harvard University.

James Q. Wilson, Ph.D.
James A. Collins Professor of Management and Public Policy Emeritus, University of California-Los Angeles.


  - The President's Council on Bioethics -  
Home Site Map Disclaimers Privacy Notice Accessibility NBAC HHS