COMMITTEE ROSTER


Ruth R. Faden, Ph.D., M.P.H.-Chair
Director, Program in Law, Ethics and Health
Professor, Dept. of Health Policy & Management
The Johns Hopkins University
School of Hygiene and Public Health
Baltimore, MD

Senior Research Scholar
Kennedy Institute of Ethics
Georgetown University
Washington, DC

Kenneth R. Feinberg, J.D.
Kenneth R. Feinberg & Associates
Washington, DC

Eli Glatstein, M.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Radiation Oncology
The University of Texas
Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
Dallas, TX

Jay Katz, M.D.
Elizabeth K. Dollard Professor Emeritus of Law,
Medicine and Psychiatry
Harvey L. Karp Professorial Lecturer in Law
and Psychoanalysis
Yale Law School
New Haven, CT

Patricia A. King, J.D.
Professor of Law
Georgetown University Law Center
Washington, DC

Susan E. Lederer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Humanities
The Pennsylvania State University
College of Medicine
Hershey, PA

Ruth Macklin, Ph.D.
Professor of Bioethics
Department of Epidemiology & Social Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, NY

Lois L. Norris
Second Vice President of Omaha National Bank
 and Omaha National Corporation (Retired)
Omaha, NE

Nancy L. Oleinick, Ph.D.
Professor of Radiation Biochemistry
Division of Radiation Biology
Case Western Reserve University
School of Medicine
Cleveland, OH

Henry D. Royal, M.D.
Professor of Radiology
Associate Director
Division of Nuclear Medicine
Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology
Washington University Medical Center
St. Louis, MO

Philip K. Russell, M.D.
Professor, Department of International Health
The Johns Hopkins University
School of Hygiene and Public Health
Baltimore, MD

Mary Ann Stevenson, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Joint Center for Radiation Therapy
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Deputy Chief
New England Deaconess Hospital
Department of Radiation Oncology
Boston, MA

Duncan C. Thomas, Ph.D.
University of Southern California
School of Medicine
Department of Preventive Medicine
Los Angeles, CA

Reed V. Tuckson, M.D.
Charles Drew University of Medicine & Science
Los Angeles, CA

Interim Report of the Advisory Committee on Human Radiation
Experiments, October 21, 1994